Being single is…

Being single is alright. It has its goods and bads. When you’re single, you don’t have to worry about another person’s feelings. You just do whatever you want, whenever you want. You don’t have to deal with the drama that comes with relationships. You’re free as a bird. BUT… there are definitely moments of loneliness. Unfortunately, for me, I feel like those are the moments that I remember. 

I’ve been single for three years. I’ve dated and talked to guys. Got hurt once or twice after my last serious relationship. Some “relationships” I regret, others I don’t. But I’m at that point in my life where I’m ready to find someone who I can have a serious relationship with. I don’t want to play anymore games. I just want a guy who can trust and respect me, be loyal to me, to be happy with me and someone who can make me feel safe. Of course, he’s gonna have to love my family as much as I do. And he’s gonna have to make me laugh everyday. Lastly, I want a guy who’s going to make me want to be a better person. You always need someone like that in your life. Someone who can keep you above all the BS and not drown with the low-lives. 

I know that God has a plan for me and right now may not be the time. I just hope that if I do find someone new again, that he won’t be just another douchebag in the end. I don’t want any more of those. I just want to be happy.

Leave a comment