It’s going to be a good year

First post of the year 🙂

I’m excited for this year. I’m eager to the new year fresh. It’s going to be a good year, I can feel it. 

There are only three things I want to accomplish this year:

1. Get a job! 

    REALLY important. I need to start paying student loans off. Also, I need a job to help my family out. Lastly, I want to begin making a difference. What is the sense of having a degree if I’m not doing anything with it.

2. Make friends

    I’ve been feeling homesick lately. I know it’s normal but it’s tiring. I want to go to cool places with people–bars, clubs, concerts, hiking trails, secret bay area beaches, cafes etc. 

3. Earn my own money to get my own place

    I love my Aunt & Uncle but I want to be independent from others. I appreciate everything they have done for me. But I don’t want to owe people anymore. I want to know that I can stand on my own. 

I wrote a couple of resolutions down. Other than the usual “eat healthy, get fit,” I also want to:

– be closer to God

– pray more

– be positive all the time

– surround myself with positive people

– avoid hating people

– avoid staying angry with others

– read more

– smile more

– be a better daughter, sister, granddaughter, niece, and friend

   It’s all i have at the moment, but I say they’re pretty good. 

Leave a comment